Favorite Moments from the 2019 Arthur Miller Foundation Honors

We are still reeling from the excitement of the second annual Arthur Miller Foundation Honors. For those of you who joined us, thank you for being there to support and celebrate the power of public school theater education!

Our host, Bradley Cooper, led us through an evening that highlighted our mission with a remarkable performance directed by Michael Mayer, featuring Ayodele Casel, Darren Criss, Raúl Esparza, Sutton Foster, and Lena Hall. The artists transported us with moving stories of teachers who changed their lives, followed by transcendent musical numbers. 

Many have said that the highlight of the evening was the performance of “Take Me Back to Manhattan” by our student ensemble from Edward R. Murrow High School in Brooklyn, directed by Sasha Hutchings. Thank you to these incredible kids for showing us what an impact theater can have in public schools and to Peter Avery, Director of Theater for the New York City Department of Education.

We would once again like to congratulate the evening’s honorees:

  • SUZAN-LORI PARKS – AMF Legacy Award
  • KEESHON MORROW – AMF Excellence in Arts Education Award

We are grateful to have partners and sponsors standing by our side as we strive to make arts education a right, not a privilege, for all students.


Red carpet:

Honors Ceremony & Performance: