Our Programs

The Arthur Miller Foundation Scholars Program is a three-year program in partnership with The City College of New York. It provides scholarship grants for candidates to earn their theater teaching certification. The purpose of this unique seed-funding is to diversify and increase the number of certified theater teachers in public schools.

Once Arthur Miller Scholars receive their certification and begin teaching theater in an NYC public school, they are eligible to reap the benefits of the Arthur Miller Foundation Fellows Program.

The Arthur Miller Foundation Fellows Program is a three-year program in partnership with the New York City Public Schools. It provides quality resources and dedicated support for certified public school theater teachers to create sustainable in-school theater programs.

Scholars Program

GOAL: Diversify and increase the number of public school theater teachers

Fellows Program

GOAL: Develop sustainable public school theater programs