Favorite Moments from the 2022 Arthur Miller Foundation Honors

Our 2022 Arthur Miller Foundation Honors was held at City Winery on Monday, November 14, hosted by Hamilton cast members Sasha Hutchings and Nik Walker and featuring the songs of Stephen Sondheim. With artistic direction by Paul Canaan and music direction by Julie McBride, our annual gala celebrated the power of public school theater education while raising funds for the Foundation’s theater education programs.

The 2022 Honorees:

  • PENGUIN RANDOM HOUSE – AMF Arts & Culture Award
  • LYNN NOTTAGE – AMF Legacy Award
  • PAULA VOGEL – AMF Legacy Award
  • LINDA AMES KEY – AMF Excellence in Arts Education Award

The featured musical performances and anecdotes from Brian d’Arcy James, Nikki Renée Daniels, Sidney DuPont, Mary Kate Moore, Heath Saunders, Eleri Ward, and students from NYC DOE Public School, Fordham High School for the Arts in the Bronx, alongside special guest presenters from Death of a Salesman, McKinley Belcher III and Khris Davis.

A highlight of the evening was the performance of “Somewhere/Our Time” by our student ensemble from Fordham High School for the Arts in the Bronx, alongside hosts Sasha Hutchings and Nik Walker. Thank you to these remarkable students for demonstrating the importance of theater in public schools, and to Peter Avery, Director of Theater for the New York City Department of Education.

Honors Ceremony & Performance:


Red carpet: